12/20/13- Daily Prompt

Every time I…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 12/20/13- Daily Prompt

  1. topazshell says:

    Reblogged this on A Garden Patch of Words and commented:
    Every time I eat one mug of ice cream, there is this feeling that I want another mug of ice cream. It’s very hard for me turn down ice cream. It’s my favorite desert. I am reminded that all good things increase our appetite. This can happen with relationships too. If I like a person, I want to spend more time with them. I never feel satisfied. There is this constant hunger to hear them tell a joke, hear their opinion or just sit in quietness with them. I guess the deep question is how is it possible to have these good relationships and feel satisfied and not feel that craving again and again? Do I always have to feel hungry for more like a baby craving more nursing time with his mother?

Leave a Reply

